ICC T20 World Cup 2021: West Indies Squad And Schedule, Groups, Time And Venue

Shimron Hetmyer, Mitchell Starc

West Indies has had a huge success in the ICC T20 World Cup always and they look like the team to beat in the tournament due to the side boasting a lot of match-winners in the squad. They have already won titles in 2012 and 2016 and will start the tournament as the defending champions. The skipper Kieron Pollard is a vastly experienced T20 player and he will be aiming to bag another title.

West Indies have included the likes of veteran Chris Gayle in the squad and most of the big names have made it to the final 15 for the ICC T20 Worldcup  2021. They have a lot of depth in the batting with the number of all-rounders being more and they will be one of the favourites to win the tournament as well. Here is West Indies Squad And Schedule, Groups, Time, And Venue for the ICC T20 World cup 2021.

WI, ICC T20 Worldcup 2021
West Indies Squad[photo: Twitter]

Also Read – “It’s Something We’re Going To Continue”– Kieron Pollard On West Indies Taking A Knee In T20 WC

West Indies Squad For ICC T20 World Cup 2021:

West Indies have announced a strong 15 member squad along with four travelling reserves for the T20 WorldCup 2021.

Squad: Kieron Pollard (c), Nicholas Pooran (vc), Fabian Allen, Dwayne Bravo, Roston Chase, Andre Fletcher, Chris Gayle, Shimron Hetmyer, Evin Lewis, Obed McCoy, Lendl Simmons, Ravi Rampaul, Andre Russell, Oshane Thomas, Hayden Walsh Jnr

Reserves: Darren Bravo, Sheldon Cottrell, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein

West Indies Schedule And Groups:

West Indies are placed in group 1 comprising of England, Australia and South Africa and two more teams will be added to the group from the winners of the Round 1 fixture.

Group A Group B
Sri Lanka National Cricket Team Bangladesh National Cricket Team
Round 1 Ireland National Cricket Team Scotland National Cricket Team
The Netherlands National Cricket Team Papua New Guinea National Cricket Team
Nambia National Cricket Team Oman National Cricket Team

*Top two teams from each group advance to Super 12s

Group 1 Group 2
England National Cricket Team India National Cricket Team
Australia National Cricket Team New Zealand National Cricket Team
Super 12s South Africa National Cricket Team Pakistan National Cricket Team
West Indies National Cricket Team Afghanistan National Cricket Team
A1 A2
B2 B1
West Indies Team
West Indies Team (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read – T20 World Cup 2021: Sunil Narine Unlikely To Be Added To West Indies Squad, Reveals Kieron Pollard

West Indies Complete Schedule, Time And Venue

23 October 2021  – West Indies vs England, 19:30 – Abu Dhabi

26 October 2021 – South Africa vs West Indies, 15:30 – Dubai

29 October 2021 – West Indies vs B2, 15:30 – Sharjah

5 November 2021 – West Indies vs A1, 19:30 – Abu Dhabi

6 November 2021 – West Indies vs Australia, 15:30 – Abu Dhabi

ICC T20 World Cup 2021: West Indies Squad And Schedule, Groups, Time And Venue
West Indies team. Photo-Twitter

Also Read –T20 World Cup 2021: Kieron Pollard Keen To Lead West Indies To Their Third T20 World Cup Victory

The post ICC T20 World Cup 2021: West Indies Squad And Schedule, Groups, Time And Venue appeared first on CricketAddictor.