RCB vs PBKS: Match Preview – IPL 2021 Match 48

Virat Kohli and KL Rahul

RCB vs PBKS: Match Preview – IPL 2021 Match 48. Royal Challengers Bangalore and Punjab Kings will battle against each other in their next encounter of IPL 2021. RCB vs PBKS clash will take place on October 3 at Sharjah Cricket Stadium. In the earlier match between both teams, Punjab Kings defeated RCB by 34 runs.

In the match, Punjab Kings batted first and hit a pleasing total of 179-5 on the scoreboard. KL Rahul smacked an impeccable 91 runs off 57 balls. Chris Gayle also smacked quickfire 46 off 24. Harpreet Brar too played an essential knock of 25. For RCB, pacer Kyle Jamieson picked 2 wickets.

KL Rahul and Chris Gayle
KL Rahul and Chris Gayle. (Credits: Twitter)

Also Read: IPL 2021: Ajay Jadeja Wants RCB To Promote AB de Villiers In Their Batting Order

Later, RCB opener Virat Kohli hit 35 runs while Rajasthan Patidar hit 31 runs. Most of the crucial batsmen lost wickets for single digits due to which RCB remained far from the target. In the end, RCB reached 145-8 and lost the match by 34 runs. For PBKS, Harpreet Brar picked 3 wickets and Ravi Bishnoi got 2 scalps. Riley Meredith, Mohammed Shami, and Chris Jordan picked 1 wicket each.

Virat Kohli
Virat Kohli. (Photo: IPL)

Also Read: IPL 2021: We Are Heading In The Right Direction, People Are Making Contributions At The Right Time – RCB Skipper Virat Kohli After 7-Wicket Win Over RR

RCB vs PBKS: Match Preview – IPL 2021 Match 48

Royal Challengers Bangalore

3 Reasons Why Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Can Win The IPL 2021 Title In UAE
RCB. Image Credits: Twitter

Royal Challengers Bangalore currently grab the 3rd spot in the points table with 14 points. Out of 11 matches, the Virat Kohli-led side has won 7 games and lost 4. In their previous encounter of IPL 2021, RCB defeated Rajasthan Royals by 7 wickets.

Batting first, RR reached a total of 149-9 in 20 overs. Openers Evin Lewis and Yashasvi Jaiswal gave a great start to the team, hitting 58 and 31 respectively. However, rest of the batsmen got out cheaply and RR could not reach a big total. Later, RCB’s Srikar Bharat and Glenn Maxwell smacked 44 and 50* respectively to bag victory by 7 wickets.

Glenn Maxwell
Glenn Maxwell (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read: IPL 2021: It Has Been A Really Enjoyable Group Of Players So Far- RCB Batsman Glenn Maxwell

Glenn Maxwell is the top run-scorer for RCB so far. In 10 innings, the right-handed batsman has mustered 350 runs at an average of 38.88. He has also slammed 4 fifties. In bowling, Harshal Patel has been magnificent for RCB. With 26 scalps in 11 games, he is the highest wicket-taker of IPL 2021.

RCB Squad: Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Yuzvendra Chahal, Devdutt Padikkal, Harshal Patel, Washington Sundar, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Shahbaz Ahmed, Pavan Deshpande, Glenn Maxwell, Sachin Baby, Rajat Patidar, Mohammed Azharuddeen, Kyle Jamieson, Dan Christian, Suyesh Prabhudessai, KS Bharat, Tim David, Dushmantha Chameera, Wanindu Hasaranga.

Punjab Kings

Punjab Kings vs MI, IPL 2021
Image Source: Twitter

Punjab Kings hold the 5th spot in the points table with 10 points. Out of 12 matches, the team has won 5 games and lost 7. In their previous clash, PBKS defeated Kolkata Knight Riders by 5 wickets.

Batting first, KKR’s opener Venkatesh Iyer smacked spectacular 67 runs off 49 deliveries. Rahul Tripathi (34) and Nitish Rana (31) also played crucial knocks. In the end, KKR reached a good total of 165-7. However, with KL Rahul’s 67 and Mayank Agarwal’s 40, PBKS managed to chase the target in 19.3 overs, winning by 5 wickets.

KL Rahul, IPL 2021, IPL 2022, Punjab Kings
KL Rahul (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read: IPL 2021: Twitter Reactions: KL Rahul, Arshdeep Singh Guide PBKS To A Jittery 5-Wicket Win Over KKR

For Punjab Kings, KL Rahul is the highest run-scorer with 489 runs in 11 games including 5 fifties. He is currently the top run-getter in IPL 2021 and owns the orange cap. Arshadeep Singh is the highest wicket-taker for the team with 16 wickets in 10 matches.

PBKS Squad: KL Rahul (c), Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, Nicholas Pooran, Mandeep Singh, Sarfaraz Khan, Deepak Hooda, Prabhsimran Singh, Mohammed Shami, Chris Jordan, Darshan Nalkande, Ravi Bishnoi, Murugan Ashwin, Arshdeep Singh, Harpreet Brar, Ishan Porel, Shahrukh Khan, Moises Henriques, Jalaj Saxena, Utkarsh Singh, Fabian Allen, Saurabh Kumar, Nathan Ellis, Nathan Ellis, Adil Rashid.

The post RCB vs PBKS: Match Preview – IPL 2021 Match 48 appeared first on CricketAddictor.