SRH vs MI: Match Preview – IPL 2021 Match 55

Rohit Sharma and Kane Williamson

SRH vs MI: Match Preview – IPL 2021 Match 55. Sunrisers Hyderabad and Mumbai Indians will take on each other in their next clash of IPL 2021. The SRH vs MI clash is the 55th match of the tournament and the second-last game of the group stage. The encounter will take place at Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi on October 7.

In the previous encounter between both the teams, Mumbai Indians defeated SRH by 13 runs. It was the 9th match of IPL 2021. Batting first, MI scored 150-5. Openers Quinton de Kock and Rohit Sharma gave a great start to the team with 40 and 32 respectively. The middle-order batsmen Suryakumar Yadav and Ishan Kishan got out cheaply. Towards the end, Kieron Pollard hit unbeaten 35 off 22 deliveries.

SRH vs MI: Match Preview - IPL 2021 Match 55
Rohit Sharma and Quinton de Kock [Image-IPLT20]

Also Read: IPL 2021: Twitter Reacts As Mumbai Indians Thrash RR To Keep Their Playoff Hopes Alive

Sunrisers Hyderabad got a fabulous start by openers David Warner and Jonny Bairstow, both of whom smacked 36 and 43 with a 67-run opening stand. Vijay Shankar was another batsman with a good knock of 28. However, the rest of the batsmen batted too poorly and SRH eventually remained short of 13 runs in the end.

Jonny Bairstow and David Warner
Jonny Bairstow and David Warner (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read: IPL 2021: Twitter Reacts As SRH Hold Their Nerve To Spoil RCB’s Party

SRH vs MI: Match Preview – IPL 2021 Match 55

Sunrisers Hyderabad

SunRisers Hyderabad, IPL 2021
SunRisers Hyderabad. Image Credits: BCCI

Also Read: IPL 2021: SRH Pacer Umran Malik Breaks Down Upon Hearing Family’s Special Message

Sunrisers Hyderabad are out of the race for playoffs in IPL 2021. They are placed on the bottommost spot in the points table, which they held from the start. Out of 13 games, the team has won 3 and lost 10. In their previous game, SRH defeated RCB by 4 runs.

Batting first, SRH put up 141-7 on the scoreboard. Jason Roy hit 44 runs while batting as an opener while one-down Kane Williamson scored 31. In the end, SRH fell short of some runs and put up 141-7 on the board in 20 overs. Later, RCB’s Devdutt Padikkal hit 41 runs and Glenn Maxwell scored 40. However, they fell short of 5 runs for victory in the end.

Kane Williamson
Kane Williamson. (Photo: IPL)

Also Read: IPL 2021: Dismissing Glenn Maxwell One Way Or Other Was The Key – Kane Williamson After SRH’s 4-Run Win Over RCB

For SRH, Kane Williamson is the highest run-getter with 266 runs in 10 games at an average of 44.33. He has also hit 2 half-centuries. In bowling, Rashid Khan is the team’s leading wicket-taker with 16 scalps in 13 matches.

SRH Squad: Kane Williamson (c), Jason Roy, Wriddhiman Saha, Priyam Garg, Abdul Samad, Abhishek Sharma, Jason Holder, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddarth Kaul, Umran Malik, Sandeep Sharma, Manish Pandey, Khaleel Ahmed, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Sherfane Rutherford, Jagadeesha Suchith, Mohammad Nabi, Basil Thampi, Virat Singh, Shahbaz Nadeem, David Warner, Shreevats Goswami, Kedar Jadhav.


Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians, IPL 2021, RR
Mumbai Indians (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read: Hardik Pandya, Not Bowling Is A Big Blow, Not Just For Mumbai Indians, But For India As Well Says Sunil Gavaskar

Mumbai Indians take the 5th spot in the IPL 2021 points table and still have a chance to qualify for playoffs. KKR, who hold the 4th spot, also have equal 12 points. Out of 13 matches so far, MI have won 6 and lost 7. In their previous clash, MI defeated Rajasthan Royals by 8 wickets.

MI restricted RR to just 90-9 in 20 overs with a dangerous bowling attack by Nathan Coulter-Nile and James Neesham. Opener Evin Lewis was RR’s top run-scorer with 24 runs. Later, Ishan Kishan slammed an unbeaten 50 off 25 balls to win the match for MI in just 8.2 overs.

Rohit Sharma
Rohit Sharma. (Photo: IPL)

Also Read: IPL 2021: Mumbai Indians (MI) Updated Squad, Schedule, Time, And Venue

For MI, Rohit Sharma is the highest run-scorer with 363 runs in 12 games at an average of 30.25. He has also slammed 1 half-century. Jasprit Bumrah has grabbed the most wickets for the team in IPL 2021. In 13 games, the right-arm pacer accounts for 19 wickets at an average of 19.52.

MI Squad: Rohit Sharma (C), Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Saurabh Tiwary, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, James Neesham, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Jayant Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult, Anukul Roy, Chris Lynn, Adam Milne, Aditya Tare, Piyush Chawla, Dhawal Kulkarni, Roosh Kalaria, Anmolpreet Singh, Rahul Chahar, Marco Jansen, Yudhvir Singh, Krunal Pandya, Quinton de Kock.

The post SRH vs MI: Match Preview – IPL 2021 Match 55 appeared first on CricketAddictor.